Lovejoy Transitional Care Center is affiliated with each of these organizations:

LeadingAge is an association of 5,600 not-for-profit organizations dedicated to making America a better place to grow old. It advances policies, promotes practices and conducts research that supports, enables and empowers people to live fully as they age. Their promise: Inspire. Serve. Advocate.

The New York State affiliate of LeadingAge.


Greater Rochester Area Partnership for the Elderly (GRAPE)
GRAPE connects elder care professionals through networking and educational programs, and provides comprehensive information about senior services to better serve older adults and caregivers.

Industrial Management Council

RRHA Joint Ventures Corporation

Town of Brighton Chamber of Commerce


Quality First
A philosophy of quality and a framework designed to help organizations like ours continue to achieve excellence and earn public trust. Quality First is an initiative led by LeadingAge in collaboration with other aging services organizations. Lovejoy Transitional Care Center joins thousands of aging-services providers nationwide in a commitment to continuous quality improvement.

Lovejoy Transitional Care Center is Medicare and Medicaid certified, as well as licensed by the New York State Department of Health.


  • 2008 Long-Term Living Magazine OPTIMA Award Runner-up:
    Friendly Home Angel Care Program
  • 2007 RBJ Health Care Achievement Award, Volunteer Category Honoree:
    Adelaide Spencer
  • 2007 NYAHSA Long Term Care Employee of Distinction Recipient:
    CNA Maribeth Mance
  • 2006/2007 RBJ/Excellus BlueCross BlueShield Wealth of Health Award Winner:
    The Friendly Home
  • 2006 NYAHSA Professional of the Year Award Recipient:
    Clinical Nutrition Manager Mary Shalhoub
  • 2004 NYAHSA Trustee of the Year Award Recipient:
    Crofts K. Gorsline
  • 2002 NYAHSA Lawrence E. Larson Award Recipient (NYAHSA’s highest honor):
    President/CEO James E. Dewhirst
  • 1999 NYAHSA Thomas Clarke Young Administrator of the Year Memorial Award Recipient:
    President/CEO James E. Dewhirst